Board of Directors

CREW Omaha Metro is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Omaha Metro Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction of CREW Omaha Metro

Time Commitment

  • Committee Co-Chair (monthly meetings)
  • Board meetings (monthly – typically 1 – 2 hours)
  • Special calls/email responses
  • Strategic Planning Meeting (once a year – 4 hours)

Expectations of Board Members

  • Fulfill the above time commitments to the best of your ability; these meetings should be a priority
  • Be the face of CREW Omaha Metro: attend monthly programs and social events as much as possible
  • Promote CREW Omaha Metro membership to prospective members
  • Promote sponsorship opportunities
  • Live the Mission of CREW Omaha Metro: support and help advance other women in the commercial real estate industry

Benefits

  • Leadership opportunities
  • Opportunity to be a strategic thinker for the organization promoting the greater good of the organization rather than one committee
  • Opportunity to work with phenomenal leaders

2019 Board of Directors

President

Jennifer Shukert
jshukert@olsson.com
Olsson Associates
(402) 970-2317

President-Elect

Kristin Ellenberger
kristin@lockwooddev.com
Lockwood Development
(402) 933-3663
 

Past President

Chris Mensinger
chris.mensinger@colliers.com
Colliers International
(402) 763-1755
 

Treasurer

Tiffany Fuchtman
Tiffanyfuchtman@arborbanking.com
Arbor Bank
(402) 281-4616
 

Secretary

Jennifer Kanne
jkanne@greatsouthernbank.com
Great Southern Bank
(402) 758-8712

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Emily O'Connor
emily@lockwooddev.com
Lockwood Development
(402) 933-3663
 

Director - Membership

Ashley Kuhn
ashley@blairfreeman.com
Blair-Freeman Group
(402) 880-7918
 

Director - Programs

Leigh Andres
landres@ddlawgroup.com
Dvorak Law Group, LLC
(402) 933-9939

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Cynthia Ray
cray@bvh.com
BVH Architecture
(402) 345-3060
 

Director - Special Events

Amy Augustyn
aaugustyn@city-ventures.com
City + Ventures
(402) 896-5520

Director - Sponsorship

Jill Fiddler
jfiddler@assurity.com
Assurity
(402) 437-3427